We Bake The Old Fashioned Way!

Since 1986, Francesco's takes special care that our cakes and cookies are always fresh, delicious and available.

About Us

Custom Wedding Cakes

We specialize in custom wedding cakes and making sure your wedding is a memorable one.

Wedding Cakes

Bring Any Cake To Life

As another year passes, let us create the dessert centerpiece for your birthday.

Birthday Cakes

Need A Midday Snack? Treat Yourself!

We have a variety of pastries, cookies, pies and cakes for any occasion!

Our Menu

Reviews

8 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jun 10, 2015 | | Hoboken , NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Selection is phenomenal (but they don't have Italian leaf cookies, pistachio, lemon, vanilla, strawberry, etc. - maybe they make them around Christmas only), they seriously have a massive array of sweets and treats, it is a bit overwhelming! Everything I had there was delicious, and I am not a sweets guy, they just know how to bake. Everyone was nice (Carlo is a hard working dude). Worth checking out, they have a ton of locations but this one is the main/original one I think.

Mar 22, 2015 | | Astoria , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Big thanks to Giancarlo and the team for making an amazing looking/tasting cake for our engagement party at the Westbury manor!! Giancarlo is great to work with and gave us tips on how to make our cake look special and unique. We got a cannoli and Raspberry filling and every one of our guests loved our cake! Most of our guests thought it was a wedding cake!

Mar 12, 2015 | | Brooklyn , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am having my daughter's sweet 16 at the Westbury manor and Francesco's bakery is the preferred cake vendor. After reading all the reviews Here I was a bit skeptical about going. I was stuck in traffic and called Francesco's bakery to notify them that I would be running late and they were very nice about it. Upon arrival I was greeted very nicely by the staff. I met with GianCarlo who educated us on all the fillings, flavors and many different designs. All the cakes we tried were good but to my surprise my daughter loved the raspberry and custard which was excellent. Overall My daughter's and I had an excellent experience at Francesco's, even ended up buying deserts to take home and everyone loved it. Can't wait to see the cake!

Jan 4, 2016 | | Carle Place , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear Giancarlo, We would like to thank you and your team for the beautiful and delicious cake that was made for our wedding on 10/12/15 at The Chateau Briand. We were truly satisfied with the quality, inside and out, and had good feedback on how good it tasted from several guests. It was a pleasure to work with you on such special occasion. Thank you for making the process so easy and smooth. Attached you would find photos of the cake during our celebration. We hope all of you are having a wonderful holiday season. We wish the company and its members a successful 2016! Best Wishes, Carmen and Giovanni Rivera

Jan 19, 2016 | | Ozone Park , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Giancarlo, I want to thank you for the amazing 1st birthday Mickey Mouse cake you made for my nephew. It was beautiful and not only that it was beautiful it was delicious. Everyone at the party kept asking me where i had ordered this cake. I gave everyone the information. I'm sure they will be paying you a visit. I recommend this bakery to everyone. Fantastic job!

Apr 14, 2017 | | Woodside , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I gave them a picture of a cake and it came out absolutely beautiful! The flavors were vanilla with fresh strawberries and Nutella. Three tier cake. I loved it! I also ordered 36 or 38 dozen pastries which was a hit at the wedding.

Sep 5, 2017 | | GARDEN CITY , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Just about last year around this time I was looking for a baker that did Almond cake since my daughter and son in law said it was their favorite. Not many bakers do almond cake. My experience with Francesco's was excellent. The cake turned out amazing, and the cake turned out just as I envisioned. I would highly recommend this bakery! Thanks to everyone there that contributed to it turning out so great

Jan 30, 2018 | | Upper Brookville , NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would like to thank the team at Francesco's for creating a beautiful specialty cake for my son's first birthday party at The Roslyn Hotel. Our theme was "Little Prince" and they created a stunning castle complete with turrets, vines, his name on a banner, and a dragon on the top! My guests loved the cake (it tasted as good as it looked)! I would highly recommend the special occasion cakes from Francesco's - I have ordered before and they have always been wonderful - but this was really special and unique.

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Get In Touch

We’d love to hear what you’re looking for and how we can help create it!

Why Choose Us?

  • We Bake The Old Fashion Way
  • Over 30 Years Of Experience
  • Italian-American Bakery
  • Custom And Unique Creations
Call Today: We Ship Nationwide!516.931.6821
Francesco's Italian - American Bakery
640 S. Broadway (Rt. 107)
Hicksville, NY 11801
View Map
Phone: (516) 931-6821
Website:

Keep In Touch